Feel

Feel

Sitting here with thoughts of you,
Alone and crying – turning blue.
Feeling trapped in my own errors.
Feeling trapped in this old coffin.

I feel as though I need you here.
I feel as though I’m dying dear.
Come from the sky with arms wide open,
Wrap me up – carry me away.

You are lost out in the world,
And all I want is to be your girl.
A feeling never ending – never fulfilling,
A feeling never ending and never mine to hold.

 I cannot feel this too much longer.
I cannot feel this — too much somber.
Come from nowhere to light my darkness.
I beg, I pray, please rescue me.

Leave a Reply

